NOTICE: Have Something Interesting/Informative you want us to Post? Send to Are you a good content writer and wish to write for us or play any role to this blog? email us @ for your standard adverts at ((JELLOF EMPIRE ACCT NO:0113940896 ,UNION BANK))

News | Entertainment | Events | Jellof Gist and More


Click Here To Join NG Adverts

Tuesday, 28 January 2020


Two weeks after the supreme court sacked Emeka Ihedioha of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) as governor of the state, and affirmed Hope Uzodinma, candidate of the APC, as the winner of the 2019 governorship election.

The speaker of the Imo state house of Assembly Collins Chiji announced his defection and that of his colleagues during a plenary session on Tuesday 28th January 2020.

The session, which was said to have lasted for 15 minutes, reportedly came to an end after the speaker announced the names of the defecting lawmakers.

Those who defected are:

Uche Ogbuagu (Ikeduru) Dominic Ezerioha (Oru West); Chigozie Nwaneri(Oru East); Kanayo Onyemaechi (Owerri West); Kennedy Ibe (Obowo)’; Onyemaechi Njoku (Ihitte/Uboma), and Eddy Obinna (Aboh Mbaise)..

The defectors were from the PDP; All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA), and Action Alliance (AA).

On Monday, Charles Ezekwem, the state chairman of the PDP, also resigned his position.

Ezekwem said his decision to quit was based on the “prevailing circumstances” in the state chapter of the party.

No comments:

Post a Comment